About Canada

Canada is the second-largest country in the world with an area of about 9,980,000 square km (3,894,500 square miles). The country has ten provinces and three territories, with a population of over 30,000,000.

Canadians are proud of their multicultural heritage. By law, all races and cultures have equal status and rights in the country. The official languages of Canada are English and French. English is the most commonly spoken language in Alberta.